FRAME Award for ‘Best Use of Material‘ and People’s Choice Award

We are thrilled to announce that we won the FRAME Award for ‘Best Use of Mate­r­i­al‘ with our Berlin Bar in Moscow! We also won the People’s Choice Award in the Exe­cu­tion­al Award sec­tion. 

On Wednes­day 20 Feb­ru­ary 2019, the win­ners of the Frame Awards 2019 were announced in Amsterdam.

Ear­li­er that day, live judg­ing ses­sions took place that allowed the final nom­i­nees for each award to present their work through a video pre­sen­ta­tion and com­men­tary. Fol­low­ing, the inter­na­tion­al jury pri­vate­ly select­ed the best inte­ri­ors of 2017 and 2018 that would lat­er be revealed.

Gen­tle Mon­ster, Stu­diopepe, Sony Design, i29, Rock­well Group and Ate­lier Brück­n­er among those who received the cov­et­ed inte­ri­or design award.

Philippe Star­ck, MINI Liv­ing, Faye Too­good, and Alber­to Caio­la Stu­dio among those who recieved the Frame Hon­orary Awards.

Alexan­der Ekman, El Equipo Cre­ati­vo, Sony Design and Thi­lo Reich were among the win­ners at the sec­ond edi­tion of the Frame Awards. More than six­ty win­ners were rec­og­nized from across the Spa­tial, Exe­cu­tion­al and Soci­etal cat­e­gories on Wednes­day 20 Feb­ru­ary at De Kromhouthal in Ams­ter­dam. Four addi­tion­al win­ners received the Hon­orary Frame Awards, includ­ing Life­time Achieve­ment Award win­ner Philippe Star­ck, Design­er of the Year Faye Too­good, Emerg­ing Design­er of the Year Alber­to Caio­la and Client of the Year, MINI Living.

The work was judged not only by fel­low design­ers, but by lead­ers from all indus­tries: retail brands, hos­pi­tal­i­ty providers, cul­tur­al insti­tu­tions, cor­po­ra­tions and educators.

The pres­ti­gious pan­el of inter­na­tion­al jury mem­bers includ­ed Li Xiang (X+Living Pres­i­dent and Cre­ative Direc­tor), Peter Ippoli­to (Ippoli­to Fleitz Group Cofounder), David Rock­well (Rock­well Group Founder and Pres­i­dent), Pao­la Navone (Archi­tect, Design­er and Art Direc­tor), Sakchin Bes­sette (Moment Fac­to­ry Cofounder), Sevil Peach (Sevil­Peach Founder) and Hum­ber­to Cam­pana (Estu­dio Cam­pana and Insti­tu­to Cam­pana Cofounder) and Didi­er Fausti­no (Mésar­chi­tec­ture Cofounder). In addi­tion, more than 28,500 votes were cast by Frame’s world­wide audi­ence, who select­ed the win­ners of the People’s Choice in each award category.

To deter­mine the win­ners, the jury delib­er­at­ed both the aes­thet­ic and inno­v­a­tive mer­it of each project, as well as con­sid­er­ing how each reflect­ed cur­rent socio-eco­nom­i­cal shifts.

Frame founder and direc­tor Robert Thie­mann host­ed the cel­e­bra­tions and prize-giv­ing cer­e­mo­ny at the Frame Awards Show. Over 350 guests from Los Ange­les to Tokyo enjoyed the spec­tac­u­lar cul­mi­na­tion of the 2019 Frame Awards with the crème de la crème of the inte­ri­or design and archi­tec­ture world in attendance.


EXEC_Material_ThiloReich 02

Für dich vielleicht ebenfalls interessant...